Fields of Practice

ANIMAL LAW

Animal Legal Defense Fund

PETA

ASPCA

National Wildlife Federation’s Conservation Directory

COURT ADMINISTRATION

Judicial Training and Education Institution

Federal Judiciary Employment

National Center for State Courts

Hiring Information for the Massachusetts District Attorneys Offices

GENERAL

50 State Jobs http://50statejobs.com

America’s Job Bank General Job Search Sites: www.ajb.dni.us

BostonWorks.com www.bostonworks.com

Bright.com www.bright.com

Career Builder www.careerbuilder.com

Career Journal www.careerjournal.com

Employment Guide.com www.employmentguide.co
HireNet www.hirenet.net

Heiros Gamos www.hg.org/empchange.htm
HotJobs.com www.hotjobs.com

Hound www.hound.com

Indeed www.indeed.com(Recommended)

Its YourJobNow.com www.ItsYourJobNow.com

Job-Hunt www.job-hunt.org

Job Hunter’s Bible www.jobhuntersbible.com

Job Search Privacy www.jobsearchprivacy.org/jobsearch.htm

Lexis Nexis www.lexisnexis.com– Click on “Company Information” at the top, then “Employment” on the left side, then click on “Alternative Careers” in the box on the right to find positions with Lexis Nexis

Link up www.linkup.com(Recommended)

MSN www.careers.msn.com

Simply Hired www.simplyhired.com(Recommended)

Thomson Reuters www.careers.thomsonreuters.com

Wet Feet www.wetfeet.com

GOVERNMENT

C.I.A www.cia.gov/careers/index

Commodity Futures Trading Commission www.cftc.gov/

Comptroller of the Currency www.occ.treas

Defense Information Systems Agency www.disa.mil

Drug Enforcement Agency www.dea.gov

Environmental Protection Agency www.epa.gov/careers

FBI www.fbijobs.gov

Federal Communications Commission www.fcc.gov/jobs/

Fed Jobs http://www.fedjobs.com

Federal Job Digest www.jobsfed.com

FedWorld www.fedworld.gov
FirstGov www.firstgov.gov

Govtjobs.com www.govtjobs.com

HillZoo www.hillzoo.com

House of Representatives www.house.gov

Internal Revenue Service www.irs.gov

National Archives www.archives.gov/careers
National Labor Relations Board www.nlrb.gov

Opportunity Knocks www.opportunityknocks.org

Opportunities in Public Affairs www.opajobs.com

RCjobs www.rcjobs.com

Riley Guide www.rileyguide.com

Social Security Administration www.ssa.gov/careers

Supreme Court of the United States http://www.supremecourt.gov/

Transportation Security Administration www.tsa.gov

The State and Local Government on the Net Directory www.statelocalgov.net

United Nations www.jobs.un.org

United States Courts Jobs http://www.uscourts.gov

United States Department of Agriculture www.usda.gov/wps/portal/usdahome

United States Department of Housing and Urban Development www.hud.gov/jobs

United States Department of Interior www.doi.gov/doijobs/doijobs

United StatesDepartment of Justice http://www.justice.gov/oarm/

United States Department of Labor www.dol.gov

United States Department of Treasury www.ustreas.gov/organization/employment

United StatesImmigration and Customs Enforcement (ICE) – Student Career Experience Program-www.studenthiring.icestudent@dhs.gov

United States Postal Service www.usps.com/employment

United States State Department www.state.gov/aboutstatedepartment
USAJOBS www.usajobs.gov

U.S. Department of State www.state.gov

Vault www.vault.com

White House www.whitehouse.gov

HEALTH LAW

American College of Healthcare Executives http://www.healthmanagementcareers.com

American Health Lawyers Association www.healthlawyers.org/Resources/Pages/JobBank

United States Department of Health and Human Services www.hhs.gov

HIGHER EDUCATION

American Association of Law Libraries http://www.aallnet.org/committee/rllc-links.asp

Higheredjobs www.higheredjobs.com

The Chronicle of Higher Education www.chronicle.com

INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY LAW

International Trademark Association www.inta.org

Public Interest Intellectual Property Advisors www.piipa.org

Scilaw www.scilaw.com
TheBostonPatent Law Association www.bpla.org

INTERNSHIPS

Intern Match www.internmatch.com

Equal Justice www.equaljustice.org

PSLawnet www.pslawnet.org

INTERPRETERS

Proz.com www.proz.om

Translators Cafàwww.translatorscafe.com

Lingo Tip www.lingotip.com

JUDICIAL CLERKSHIPS/FELLOWSHIPS

Online System for Clerkship Application and Review (“OSCAR”) oscar.uscourts.gov

Presidential Management Fellows Program  http://www.pmf.opm.gov

The Federal Magistrate Judges Association www.fedjudge.org

LEGAL JOB WEB SITES

AmericanBarAssociationCareerResourceCenter www.abanet.org/careercounsel/students
Association of Corporate Counsel Job-Hunt www.job-hunt.org/law

Attorney Jobs www.attorneyjobs.com

Attorney Job Helps www.attorneyjobshelp.com

Boston Bar Association’s Legal Career Center www.bostonbar.org

EmplawyerNet www.emplawyernet.com (fee $7.95 for students to join)

Esquire Group www.esquiregroup.com

FindLaw Career Center www.careers.findlaw.com

Insurance Jobs Help www.insurancejobshelp.com

Kelly Law Registry www.thelawregistry.com

Law Crossing www.lawcrossing.com– 7 day FREE trial then $29.95 a month

LawJobs www.lawjobs.com
Lawmatch www.lawmatch.com

Lawyers Weekly Jobs www.lawyersweeklyjobs.com

Legal Employment Search Site www.legalemploy.com

Legal Summer www.legalsummer.com

Martindale- Hubbell www.martindale.com

Mintz Levin http://www.mintz.com/careers

My Law Job www.mylawjob.com

National Association of AttorneysGeneral http://naag.org

Nation Job Network-Legal Jobs Page www.nationjob.com/legal

Specialized Attorney Network www.specializedattorneynetwork.com

The Boston Lawyer’s Group www.thebostonlawyersgroup.com

TheLegalCareerCenter www.attorneyjobs.com– $19.95 a month

Vault.com www.vault.com– $49.95 for 3 months

MASSACHUSETTS

Massachusetts Bar Association www.massbar.org/career

TheCommonwealthofMassachusetts www.mass.gov

TheMassachusettsTrial Court http://www.mass.gov/courts/jobs/index.html

State Local Government http://statelocalgov.net

Internships/Job Network Resources www.massitsallhere.com/stayhere

MISCELLANEOUS

National Bureau of Labor Statistics http://bls.gov/oco/cgs042.htm

National Law Journal www.nlj.com

Occupational Outlook Handbook www.stats.bls.gov
Salary Calculator www.homefair.com

The Law Forum www.lawforum.net

Westlaw www.lawschool.westlaw.com

PUBLIC INTEREST

ACLU www.aclu.org/careers

Call To Serve http://www.calltoserve.org

Committee for Public Counsel Service www.publiccounsel.net/

Equal Justice www.equaljusticeworks.org

Idealist www.idealist.org
InternetNonprofitCenter www.nonprofits.org.

National Environmental Law Center http://www.nelconline.org/

National Legal Aid & Defender Association www.nlada.org/

Making A Difference www.makingadifference.org

PSLawnet www.pslawnet.org Free for MSL Students

The Lawyers Committee for Civil Rights Under Law http://www.lawyerscommittee.org/

POLITICS

Capitol Hill www.hillzoo.com

The Republican National Committee www.gop.com

United States House of Representative www.house.gov/cao-hr

United States Senate www.senate.gov

Massachusetts School of Law's Mission

military logoMassachusetts School of Law's mission is to provide an academically rigorous affordable legal education emphasizing ethics, advocacy, leadership, and professional skills. MSLAW provides an accessible and affordable legal education to tomorrow’s leaders in law, business, and technology who seek to contribute to their communities as advocates, lawyers, and leaders. Lawyers have substantial influence in our society and MSLAW prepares its graduates to use that power to help their clients and obtain the societal advancement that a law degree has traditionally provided.

To accomplish its mission, Massachusetts School of Law brings together a diverse group of scholars, judges, expert practitioners and other professionals to provide individuals from all backgrounds a rigorous, professionally advantageous, affordable legal education so that they can improve their lives and better serve their communities.
Email Us

Massachusetts School of Law's Mission

military logoMassachusetts School of Law's mission is to provide an academically rigorous affordable legal education emphasizing ethics, advocacy, leadership, and professional skills. MSLAW provides an accessible and affordable legal education to tomorrow’s leaders in law, business, and technology who seek to contribute to their communities as advocates, lawyers, and leaders. Lawyers have substantial influence in our society and MSLAW prepares its graduates to use that power to help their clients and obtain the societal advancement that a law degree has traditionally provided.

To accomplish its mission, Massachusetts School of Law brings together a diverse group of scholars, judges, expert practitioners and other professionals to provide individuals from all backgrounds a rigorous, professionally advantageous, affordable legal education so that they can improve their lives and better serve their communities.