Massachusetts School of Law at Andover’s faculty, who average over twenty years as practicing attorneys, teach the overwhelming majority of MSLAW’s required courses as well as numerous seminars in which students closely interact with faculty. MSLAW’s adjunct professors are exceptionally talented and experienced judges and attorneys, who teach the subjects they are experts in.

MSLAW’s Writing Faculty are practicing attorneys with significant writing experience who are dedicated to teaching students the best legal research and writing skills.


Michael L. Coyne – Dean

Paula Kaldis – Assistant Dean

Diane Sullivan – Assistant Dean

Paula Colby-Clements

Anthony Copani

Joseph Devlin

Amy Dimitriadis

Anne Hemingway

James Hetu

Peter Malaguti

Thomas Martin

Kurt Olson

Shane Rodriguez

Lawrence Velvel – Dean Emeritus

Emeritus Professors

Phillip Coppola

Constance Rudnick

Andrej Starkis

Adjunct Professors

Judge Peter Agnes

Robert D. Armano

Alba Baccari

William Cleary

Briana Coakley

Jeanne E. Condurelli

Christopher N. Cook

Honorable Robert Cornetta

Carmen Corsaro

Linda Cristello

Victoria Dickinson

Michael Dulany

Ann O’Connor Downes

Neil Faigel

Kevin P. Foley

Robert Ford

Brittany Forgues

Maria Fournier

Peter Gillies

Frederick Golder

Michelle Griffin

Daniel Harayda

Abbe L. Hershberg

Christine Hudson

Steven F. Hyde

Harold E. Johnson

Jeffrey Kitaeff

Carol Levasseur

Albert Manzi

John Morris

Susan Olms

James Panas

Richard Pierce

Casey Powers

Stephen R. Smith

Honorable Joseph Trainor

Emily Vazquez